Venue: To be confirmed

The World Class Policing® Awards will celebrate and acknowledge the best in all aspects of 21st century policing. The awards reflect that effective modern day policing requires partnership and collaboration, whether in teams of officers and staff; collaboration between forces; multi-agency operations; wider public sector involvement; and collaboration also with the supplier community and beyond. The awards will also recognise that successful outcomes and developments in policing come from a blend of innovative, committed and well trained personnel, serving, engaging and protecting the public, delivering good practice, using technology and systems to police efficiently and effectively.

The WCP awards will:

Recognise examples of “world class” policing
Celebrate excellence in policing, both in the United Kingdom and around the world
Encourage modern, progressive, collaborative and effective policing
Showcase individual, team and organisational achievement and success
Promote the sharing and delivery of innovation and good practice

The World Class Policing Awards are led by a Steering Committee consisting of:

  • Stephen Kavanagh QPM, former Chief Constable of Essex Police and Chair of the World Class Policing Awards Steering Committee
  • Paul Leeks, MD of Glasgows - the awards and events specialists who have delivered the Bravery Awards for the Police Federation of England and Wales for the past eight years
  • Allan Fairley, UK Public Safety MD for Accenture and Chair of techUK's Justice & Emergency Services Committee
  • Ian Barrett - CoPaCC Director and publishing professional in the police sector with experience developing and delivering the Police Review Gala Awards
  • Bernard Rix, Publisher of Policing Insight


Awards Timetable

  • 12noon, Monday 8 April 2019: Nominations open
  • Nomination deadline extended to 5pm, Friday 12 July
  • Late July and August: Evaluation and shortlisting of nominations
  • Early September: Notify shortlisted nominees
  • Early November: Final decision on awards winners
  • Thursday 14 November 2019: Awards dinner


The World Class Policing Awards has attracted nominations from across the globe - from force representatives, police partners, other agencies, the third sector, commercial organisations and academic institutions.

The award judges are looking for world class examples of outstanding or complex investigations, effective operations or innovative projects or initiatives - anything which has produced exceptional policing outcomes.

World Class Policing is...

  • Innovative and inspirational
  • Progressive and proactive
  • Efficient and effective
  • Diverse and inclusive
  • Collaboration and cooperation

Nominations are now closed.

To view information about the World Class Policing Awards Nomination and Judging Process, please click here


Founder Sponsors

Media Partners

Sponsorship Opportunities

Join a fantastic group of partners already on board and helping to make this unique recognition of World Class Policing a success!

A unique opportunity

  • Event to be held at prestigious central London venue 14th November 2019
  • Widespread support from police and criminal justice stakeholders
  • High profile brand exposure before, during and after the event up to December 2019
  • Network with senior leaders and nominees
  • Opportunities to suit all budgets

For more details on sponsorship opportunities contact Richard Place on Richard.Place@CoPaCC.org.uk or 01271 324748.

Contact Us

If you have any questions relating to the awards, including the nomination and judging process or the awards evening itself, please contact Glasgows by email to wcpa@glasgows.co.uk or call 01772 767782.

To view information about the World Class Policing Awards Nomination and Judging Process,
please click here.

For details on sponsorship opportunities please contact Richard Place on Richard.Place@CoPaCC.org.uk or 01271 324748.